Poster Award Winners

Cancer Winners

A Pseudo-Energy Landscape Analysis Highlights the Role of Single-Cell Heterogeneity in Cancer Dormancy
Harish Venkatachalapathy
Hak Rae Lee, Samira M. Azarin, Casim A. Sarkar
Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, University of Minnesota

The Role of Motor-Clutch Mediated Migration in Glioblastoma Progression
Sarah Anderson
University of Minnesota

Engineering Multifunctional Ligand-Enzyme Fusions for Early Cancer Detection
Abbigael Harthorn
Benjamin Hackel
Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota


Cardiovascular Engineering Winners

A Novel Model of Intracranial Aneurysm to Guide the Development of Less Invasive Therapies
Casey Chitwood
Theodore Jennings, Duane Nguyen, Andrew Grande, Brenda Ogle
Biomedical Engineering, Stem Cell Institute, Masonic Cancer Center, Lillehei Heart Institute, Institute for Engineering in Medicine, Neurosurgery, University of Minnesota
Biology, Macalester College
Biomedical Engineering, University of Wisconsin

Atrial Fibrillation (AF) is an Arrhythmic Heart Condition
Yugene Guo
Jieun Lee, Vasanth Ravikumar, Elena Tolkacheva
University of Minnesota

Diffusion and Toxicity Limited Cryopreservation of Arteries with Radiofrequency Heated Metal Forms
Zonghu Han
Zhe Gao, Anirudh Sharma, John Bischof
University of Minnesota

Novel Mapping Techniques for Phase Singularity Detection using Simulated Intracardiac Electrograms
Vasanth Ravikumar
Elizabeth Annoni, Preethy Parthibhan, Sharon Zlochiver, Siva Mulpuru, Elena Tolkacheva
Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota
Mayo Clinic


Medical Devices Winners

Unique Computational Visualization of a Vessel Manipulation During Large Bore Transcatheter Insertions Viewed in Virtual Reality
Mikayle A. Holm
Rohan Thakur, Tinen L. Iles, Paul A. Iaizzo
Electrical Engineering, Surgery, Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota

Computational Modeling of Transradial Catheterization: Development of Educational and Translational Models
Matthew Welter
Mikayle Holm, Alex Deakyne, Tinen Iles, Paul Iaizzo
Visible Heart® Laboratories, Institute for Engineering in Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, Surgery
University of Minnesota

Transseptal Puncture with Large-Bore Transcatheter Delivery Systems: Investigations into Crossing Forces, Atrial Septum Dilation, and Tissue Damage to the Fossa Ovalis
Jorge D. Zhingre Sanchez
Michael G. Bateman, Paul A. Iaizzo
Visible Heart® Laboratories, Institute for Engineering in Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, Surgery
University of Minnesota


Frontier and Emerging Areas Winners

Validating Coating Method of Iron Oxide Nanoparticles for Nanowarming
Jacqueline Pasek-Allen
Zhe Gao, Anna Rudie, Rameshu Rallabandi, Jon Rainier, John Bischof
Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota
Chemistry, University of Utah

Modeling, Simulation, and Coevolutionary Study of TLQP-21 Peptide and its Cognate Complement 3a Receptor 1 (C3aR1)
Megin Nguyen
Bhavani S. Sahu, Alessandro Bartolomucci, Yuk Y. Sham
Integrative Biology and Physiology, Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Program
University of Minnesota

Diagnostic Nanoplatforms: Engineering Multifunctional Fluorinated Nanosensors for 19 F MRI Diagnostic Applications
Amani Lee
Christy L. Haynes, William C.K. Pomerantz
University of Minnesota


Neural Winners

Highly Tunable, Ultra-Low Power, Cellular-Level, Magnetic Neurostimulation through Flexible Spintronic Nanostructures
Renata Saha
Kai Wu, Diqing Su, and Jian-Ping Wang
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Chemical Engineering and Material Science
University of Minnesota

Behavioral and Electrophysiological Characterization of Harmaline-Tremor as a Preclinical Model of Essential Tremor
Edward Bello
M. Blumenfeld, J.K. Dao, F. Guedes, M.D. Johnson
Biomedical Engineering, Institute for Translational Neuroscience, University of Minnesota

Large-Scale, High-Resolution Brain Sensing with Flexible Magnetic Nanosensors
Diqing Su
Kai Wu, Chaoyi Peng, Renata Saha, Walter Low, Jian-Ping Wang
University of Minnesota


Regenerative Medicine and Transplantation Winners

Microfluidic Real Time Metabolic Analysis of iPSC Derived RPE
Jane Baude
Kevin Viken, Lou Kidder, Deborah Ferrington, James Dutton, Bruce Hammer
Stem Cell Institute, Therapeutic Radiology, Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences, Center for Magnetic Resonance Research, University of Minnesota


Postdoctoral Winners

A Novel Method to Study the Dynamics of Influenza Virus Replication for Enhancing Vaccine Productivity
Thu Phan
Elizabeth J. Fay, Christopher Stach, Ryan A. Langlois, Wei-Shou Hu
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, Microbiology and Immunology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics, University of Minnesota

Novel Measure of Ankle Proprioceptive Acuity
Jessica Holst-Wolf
A. Mahnan, J. Konczak
University of Minnesota

Generation of Inner Ear Neurons Using a Blastocyst Complementation in a Neurog1-deficient Mouse
Aleta Steevens
Griesbach, M., You, Y., Koeingsberg, C., Sanders, M., Low, W., and Santi, P.
University of Minnesota





<< Back              ↑ Top              





Copyright © 2016 The Regents of the University of Minnesota - All rights reserved.